Our District

Mission

School District 215’s  mission is to educate and prepare all learners to excel and become contributors in their communities by providing opportunities, skills and tools to communicate, solve problems, build bridges and lead.

Motto

Learn. Build. Lead

We seek to learn. We pursue excellence through hard work and life-long learning. We recognize that different perspectives increase our understanding. We embrace what is already working and seek for ways to improve.

 We seek to build.
We seek to build bridges of collaboration to promote understanding and hope. We build individuals and place students as the top priority in decision-making.

 We seek to lead.
We lead forward to improve our own lives, enrich the lives of others, and improve the organizations of which we belong.

Administration

Position

Name

Email Address

Phone Number

Co-Interim Superintendent,
Director of Special Services

Ben Garcia

 beng@sd215.net

(208) 624-2531

Co-Interim Superintendent,
Director of Curriculum & Instruction

David Marotz

davidm@sd215.net

(208) 624-7542

Business Manager,
Board Clerk,
Child Nutrition

Hali Mackert 

halim@sd215.net

(208) 624-7542

Human Resources

Jamie Hymas

jamieh@sd215.net

(208) 624-7542

Accounts Payable,
Transportation Director

Misty Wocelka

mistyw@sd215.net

(208) 624-7542

Special Assignments Administrator

Byron Stutzman

byrons@sd215.net

(208) 624-7542

Maintenance (South)

Jason Calhoun

jasonc@sd215.net

(208) 624-7841

Maintenance (North)

Tyler Cude

tylerc@sd215.net

(208) 716-6937

Technology Director

Tracy Smith

tracys@sd215.net

(208) 624-2551

Database Administrator

Toby Searle

tobys@sd215.net

(208) 624-2551

Curriculum Coordinator

Nancy Griffel

nancyg@sd215.net

(208) 201-7712

Instructional Coach

Heidi Stutzman

heidis@sd215.net

(208) 624-7542

Administrative Assistant,
Child Nutrition

Judy Oliphant

judyo@sd215.net

(208) 624-2507

If You Know You Know

The modern hashtag IYKYK (If you know, you know) is a way of saying that those who have certain information or background will understand the meaning of something better than someone with no background. In education, there are many ideas, concepts, policies, and procedures that may make sense to those with specific roles in the field, but these may be confusing or seem like utter nonsense to those outside. The purpose of this section is to provide a location for patrons to learn more about our schools and our district. As questions or concerns arise, the district will make an effort to respond using our new website and app. The responses will be posted using our News Feed, Life Feed, and/or Facebook. Copies of those posts will then be listed in this section to provide easy access to the archive for those who desire to learn more. If you have a specific question that you would like to have addressed, please contact the district office.

What is IYKYK?

This video provides a basic overview of the web page and the plan to use it to post information for patrons.